This CapU Organization Chart - Feb 2021 (PDF) outlines the overall reporting structure at CapU. Every effort is made to keep the chart updated as changes in our organization occur.


Paul Dangerfield, MBA
President and Vice-Chancellor

Academic & Provost

Laureen Styles, EdD
Vice President, Academic & Provost

Strategic Planning, Assessment & Institutional Effectiveness

Toran Savjord
Vice President, Strategic Planning, Assessment & Institutional Effectiveness

Finance & Administration

Debbie Carter, MBA, CPA, CGA
Vice President, Finance & Administration

University Relations

Jennifer Ingham, BA, CFRE
Vice President, University Relations

Jennifer Nesselroad
Acting Dean, Faculty of Fine and Applied Arts 

Pouyan Mahboubi, PhD
Dean, Faculty of Arts & Sciences

Brad Martin, MA
Dean, Faculty of Education, Health, & Human Development

Lara Duke, M.Sc.
Dean, Faculty of Global & Community Studies

Dennis Silvestrone, BA (HON), MPA, PhD
Dean, Faculty of Business & Professional Studies


Aurelea Mahood, DPhil 
Director, Academic Initiatives & Planning

Imelda May, BA


John Umunna, BBA
Manager, Student Housing Services

Chris Bottrill, PhD

Cristian Cano, BBA
Recruitment Manager

Francisco Silva, P.G.Dip.

Keiron Simons, LLB
Conflict Resolution Advisor

Paul Gruber, B.Comm.
Acting Director, Corporate Services

Ryan Blades, MBA

Sara Hoskins, NCIDQ
Manager, Campus Planning 

Natalia Skapski, MA 
Manager of Health & Safety and Emergency Preparedness

Jordy Bowen, Cert.
Manager, Facilities - Building Systems

Kenny Fung, P.Eng.
Manager, Project Management

Roberto Carlos
Manager, Facilities Services

Bill Demopoulos, MBA
Manager, Sustainability

Graeme Kennedy, Dip.
Manager, Campus Security

Tally Bains, MBA, CPA, CGA

Holly Hunter, CPA, CA
Manager, Accounting Services

Mirela Pop, CPA, CGA
Manager, Payroll & Benefits

Narisha Jessani, CPA, CA
Manager, Financial Services

Lesley Nelson, BBA
Manager, Student Financial Accounts

Laura Turner, CPA, CA
Manager, Financial Planning & Analysis

Susan Ney, BBA, MA
(Temp) Acting Associate Vice-President, HR

Sara Colliss, BA, CPHR, CDR
Director, Labour Relations, HR

Julia Ogawa
Manager, HR (Faculty)

Louise Allison, BA
(Temp) Manager, HR (Development & Engagement)

Joyce Ip, BA, MBA
Director, Institutional Research 

Darren Broder, BBA
Acting Chief Information Officer (CIO)

Anthony Lung, PMP
Director, IT Strategic Projects

Teodora Dotzeva, B.Sc., PMP
Manager, Student and Academic Systems

Elham Seyedi, M.Sc.
Manager, Enterprise Systems

Kyle Shelton
Manager, Cybersecurity & Software Services

Wade Sellers
Manager, IT Infrastructure

Cristian Toma, MBEcon
Manager, Client Services

Debbie Schachter, EdD
University Librarian

Miranda Huron,
Director, Indigenous Education & Affairs

Jennifer Jamieson, LLB
Manager, Policy, Privacy & Governance

Kyle Vuorinen, MA

Harb Johal, MSc
Associate Registrar, Academic Advising and Financial Aid & Awards

Ruvimbo Mavhunga, BSc, MAS
Associate Registrar, Systems & Scheduling

Hiten Amin, BBA
Associate Registrar, Recruitment and Admissions

Jaspreet Jhutti, BCom
Associate Registrar, Curriculum, Graduation and Transfer

Jordon Lovig, BA

Associate Registrar, Registration & Student Information Services

Daniel Levangie, MA
Associate Vice President

Ashley Bentley, BA (Hons), M.Ed.
Manager, Student Affairs 

Nancy Ng, BBA, MEd, CCDP
Manager, Career Development Centre

Manager, Centre for Sport and Wellness

Coordinator, Accessibility Services

Keith Lam
Acting Coordinator, Counselling Services

Jennifer Bryan
Manager, Development & Alumni Relations

Cary Gaymond
Director, Philanthropy & Alumni Relations

Victoria Miles, BA
Director, Communications

Alisha Moolla, BA, BDes
Manager, Marketing

Julie Vanderyagt, BA
Manager, Events & Ceremonies

Kari Wharton, BA
Manager, University Relations


Have questions?

Office of the President

604 984 4933
604 984 4986 (fax)