This Capilano University organization chart (pdf) outlines the overall reporting structure at CapU. Every effort is made to keep the chart updated as changes in our organization occur.


President's Office

Paul Dangerfield


Laureen Styles

Vice President - Academic & Provost

Toran Savjord

Vice President - Strategic Planning, Assessment & Institutional Effectiveness

Jacqui Stewart

Vice President - Finance & Administration

Jennifer Ingham

Vice President - University Relations


Associate Vice Presidents

Cyndi Banks

Associate Vice President - Student Success

Mike Knudson

Associate Vice President - Human Resources



Brad Martin

Dean - Faculty of Education, Health & Human Development

Lara Duke

Dean - Faculty of Global & Community Studies

Ted Gervan

Dean - Faculty of Fine & Applied Arts

Pouyan Mahboubi

Dean - Faculty of Arts & Sciences


Dean - Faculty of Business & Professional Studies



Aurelea Mahood 

Director - Academic Initiatives & Planning

Annie Prud'homme-Genereux

Director - Continuing Studies & Executive Education

Chris Bottrill

Director - Center for International Experience

Dawn Whitworth

Director - Creative Activity, Research & Scholarship (CARS)

Micki McCartney

Regional Director - ḵálax̱-ay the Sunshine Coast campus