Instructional Technologies

      •  The Senate Instructional Technologies Advisory Committee (SITAC) is a standing committee of Senate and makes recommendations to Senate.


        • To advise the Senate on strategic directions for developing and implementing effective learning and instructional technologies at Capilano University.
        • To aid the University community with prioritizing academic technology projects.  
        • To collaborate and discuss with the University community current technological resources and their application to pedagogical needs.  


         2017 - 2018 MEMBERSHIP

        Chair of Senate
        Paul Dangerfield
        Vice-Chair of Senate Sandra Seekins
        Dean Halia Valladares
        University Librarian Debbie Schacter
        Faculty Don Bentley (Chair)
        Faculty Aurelea Mahood
        Faculty Daniel Yasinski
        Faculty Karin Yip
        Faculty Nadja Neubauer
        Staff Darin Feist
        Student Lindsay Maclean
        (Non-Voting) Resource Members  
        VP Academic and Provost Vacant
        Chief Information Officer or Designate Stephen O'Connor
        Registrar or Designate Shelly Graff    
        Centre for Teaching Excellence Representative
        Laura MacKay
        Manager, Web & Instructional TechnologyTeodora Dotzeva
        Student Anahita Hooman
        *one additional faculty member will be added if the Vice-Chair of Senate is not a faculty member