EAP Financial Awards

  • Financial Awards for English for Academic Purposes (EAP) Students

    The Financial Aid and Awards Office offers six (6) awards which are specifically designated for EAP students. These awards help EAP students defray the expenses associated with going to school. The awards are:

    • The Janet Holland Memorial Fund
    • The Joan Acosta/West Coast Reader Award
    • The Jim Cooke Award
    • The Nicholas J. Collins Award
    • The Francis and Anne Farnan Memorial Award
    • The Sabrina Rentz Memorial Award

    Recipients of the awards are selected in one of two ways:

    • EAP students are nominated by by classmates and instructors.
    • EAP students apply for an award.

    In most cases, the awards process begins in the Fall term, and finalists are selected in the Spring term.

    The EAP Department is very proud of these awards, and we thank our generous donors for making them possible.

    To enquire further, please contact Financial Aid and Awards. Email: finaid@capilanou.ca   Phone: 604.984.4900

    Centre for International Experience Awards and Scholarships

    Please note that in addition to the EAP awards, international students may be eligible to apply for the Centre for International Experience (CIE) Academic Scholarships and the CIE Merit Awards. Contact the CIE for further information at inted@capilanou.ca .