March 24, 2009: Capilano University finalizes new senate members

      Tuesday, March 24, 2009
      Contact: Shelley Kean at 604.983.7596

      (NORTH VANCOUVER, B.C)—Capilano University has appointed one of its BBA grads, Herbert Cruz, to a three-year term as the Alumni Association’s representative on the university’s senate. Herbert earned his degree from Capilano in 2007 and holds an advanced certificate in strategic human resource management. He currently works for Hewitt Associates, an international human resources consulting and outsourcing firm.

      Other voting members of the University’s first senate include Michael Fleming, Tim Schouls, Marion Haythorne, Tammy Towill, Kevin Cripps, Karin Jager, Jen Moses, Milt Williams, Nicholas Collins, Gordon Rudolph, Chris Bottrill, Susan Hogan, John Boylan, Reini Klein, Brendan O’Donnell, Trevor Page, Nicolle Smith, Keith Van, Peter Ufford, Dr. Greg Lee, Dr. Jackie Snodgrass, Dr. Robert Campbell, Mary Giovannetti, Dorothy Jantzen, Jean Bennett, Dr. Patrick Donahoe, Casey Dorin, George Modenesi, and Itidal Sadek. Appointed non-voting member is Karen Hodson. Permanent non-voting guests include Paul McMillan, Kim Bothen, Sandra Seekins, Darin Feist and Sarah Szloboda.

      Visit the Capilano University Alumni Association website at for details on an exciting opportunity to win tickets to two of the world’s most exclusive events.