EAP Awards Given to Eight Students

May 14, 2015

The EAP Department at Capilano University would like to congratulate the recipients of our Department awards for 2015.  These students have been selected as recipients by two committees of EAP instructors for their service to the community and their academic achievement.  Each student has received a cash award made possible through our generous donors.  The EAP Awards which are available to students each year are:

Joan Acosta/West Coast Reader Award
Nicholas J. Collins Award
Jim Cooke Award
Francis and Anne Farnan Memorial Award
Janet Holland Memorial Award
Sabrina Rentz Memorial Scholarship

  Jongsu KimMayuka Tsukamoto
 Jongsu Kim
Collins Award recipient
Mayuka Tsukamoto
Collins Award recipient


  Jane KongNancy  Lee
Jane Kong
Farnan Award recipient
Nancy Lee
Farnan Award recipient

Not pictured:  
Fatemeh Golparvar, Cooke Award recipient
Diane Bangayan, Holland Award recipient
Hamidreza Golparvar, Acosta/West Coast Reader Award recipient
Sanaz Salahi, Rentz Scholarship recipient

Submitted by: Corey Muench