August 10, 2011: Capilano University announces its 2011/2012 board

      Wednesday, August 10, 2011
      Contact: Shelley Kean at 604.983.7596

      (NORTH VANCOUVER, B.C.) – Dr. Robin Brayne, former North Vancouver School District superintendent and director of Graduate Programs in the Faculty of Education at Simon Fraser University, has been re-elected chair of the 2011/12 Capilano University board of governors. Jane Shackell, a lawyer with Miller Thomson LLP, has been re-elected vice chair.

      Continuing board members include Capilano’s president Dr. Kris Bulcroft; chancellor, Peter Ufford; former Rainmaker CEO Barry Chambers; former District of Squamishcouncillor Sonja Lebans; ICBC chief financial officer Geri Prior; Recombo Inc.’s chief financial officer Blair Simonite; faculty representatives Dr. Frank Harris and Stephen Williams; non-faculty representative Shoshana Somerville; and, student rep David Clarkson. New board members include Sunshine Coast Credit Union CEO Shelley McDade and newly-elected student rep Jordon Liden.