September 10, 2009: Capilano University announces its 2009/2010 board

      Thursday, September 10, 2009
      Contact: Shelley Kean at 604.983.7596

      (NORTH VANCOUVER, B.C.) – Pat Dejong, division manager for BMO Bank of Montreal, has been re-elected chair of the 2009/10 Capilano University board of governors. Dr. Robin Brayne, former North Vancouver School District superintendent, has been re-elected vice chair.

      Continuing board members include Capilano’s president and vice-chancellor, Dr. Greg Lee; chancellor, Peter Ufford; lawyer Jane Shackell; chartered accountant Mervin Michaels; HSBC Canada vice-president Andrew Basford; former Rainmaker CEO Barry Chambers; former District of Squamishcouncillor Sonja Lebans; Karen Hodson; faculty representatives Dr. Frank Harris and Stephen Williams; non-faculty representative Shoshana Somerville;and student representative Trevor Page. Nicolle Smith is a newly-elected student rep.