September 18, 2006: College announces 2006/07 board

      September 18, 2006
      Contact: Shelley Kean at 604.983.7596

      (NORTH VANCOUVER, B.C.)—Business coach and former ICBC vice-president, Linda Robertson, has been re-elected chair of the 2006/07 Capilano College board of governors. Pat Dejong, area manager for BMO Bank of Montreal, has been re-elected vice chair.

      Continuing their appointments are John Webster, Brian Smith (Sechelt), Karen Hodson, Richard Davies, Tom Adair, Daryl Collier, faculty representative Melanie Fahlman Reid, staff representative Shoshana Somerville and student representative Benjamin Newsom. Cherry Itty is a newly elected student rep.

      Nonvoting board members include College president, Dr. Greg Lee, and chair of the Education Council, Dr. Robert Campbell.