Sept. 22, 2004: College announces its 2004/2005 board of governors

      September 22, 2004
      Contact: Shelley Kean
      Tel: 604.983.7586

      (NORTH VANCOUVER, B.C.)—Karen Hodson, manager of the Squamish Chamber of Commerce, and Pat Dejong, area manager for BMO Bank of Montreal, have been appointed to the Capilano College 2004/2005 board of governors.

      Continuing their appointments are board chair John Webster, vice chair Linda Robertson, Brian Smith, Richard Davies, Tom Adair, Daryl Collier, faculty representative Diane Blaney, and student representative Ben West. Rebekah Alden is a newly elected student representative.

      Returning nonvoting board members include College president, Dr. Greg Lee; chair of Ed Council, Dr. Frank Harris; and College registrar, Itidal Sadek.

      - 30 -